Testimonials

Take a look at what some of our customers have to say about us. We hope to be adding your name to our ever growing list of satisfied customers very soon!

 

"(Hearth & Home) did a great job with the fireplace installation, really professional guys."

Vito S.
Mundelein, IL
October 2017

 

"The fireplace is perfect! (The installers) were skilled, professional, flexible, and have a good sense of humor. They worked really hard for the four days they were here. There was a lot of intricate work involved in this fireplace."

Testiomnial.JPG

Jane F.
Chicago, IL
October 2017

 

"There are not many things that I consider above and beyond these days, however everyone involved in the installation of my new dircet vent fireplace reached that level! My wife and I could not be more pleased with the project results! It is totally awesome! I would recommend Hearth & Home to anyone looking to have a fireplace installed. Excellent service, products and attention to detail!"

Brian M.
Des Plaines, IL
September 2017

 

"I love Hearth & Home! I used them 10 years ago for gas inserts for my masonry fireplaces and love them. Great service and great product line."

Beth Z.
Mt. Prospect, IL
September 2017

 

"(New fireplace insert) is BEAUTIFUL!! Your guys did a great job. They were friendly, clean and very efficient...Thanks again for all your help and advisce."

Sandy and Lou C.
Northbrook, IL
September 2017

 

"I just wanted to compliment your company...for the timely visit today to service my Hearthstone today. (Your technician) was punctual, clean, polite, and very respectful of my time and living space. I cannot think of a better example of excellent customer service."

Michael W.
Mt. Prospect, IL
August 2017

 

"The guys were terrific! They did such a nice job and were so helpful :) They also left everything completely clean!"

Cindy S.
Chicago, IL
July 2017

 

I can't speak highly enough about Hearth & Home's level of service and quality. The fireplace insert I purchased there looks great and they were helpful and flexible in installing around a townhome association renovation project. They even caught a small gas leak near my water heater during a visit and proactively fixed it for me. Great people and company!"

Andrew S.
Palatine, IL
June 2017

 

"Thank you for a fireplace we will enjoy for years to come. Kudos to the whole staff at H&H. They are my number one recommendation."

Mike and Georgia M.
Arlington Heights, IL
May 2017

 

"Just wanted to let you know that (your guys) were great. The fireplace is wonderful"

Mike and Liz W.
Mt. Prospect, IL
May 2017

 

"(Hearth & Home) just left our home after installing our new gas fireplace, ending a series of wonderful experiences with Hearth & Home. We entered your showroom a month ago not intending to purchase anything, but, after seeing your terrific products and talking to your knowleddgable salesperson, we found ourselves happy owners of a new fireplace. I must give extra praise to your installer, however. The installation was timely, tidy, and very professional! Thank you for our favorite part of our house!"

Mike and Mary C.
Barrington, IL
April 2017

 

"I so apperciate your work, which prepares me for my grill assignments (from the wife) throughout the summer and fall. You make me a bit of a hit with the family! Thanks again and see you in November!"

Walt O.
Park Ridge, IL
April 2017

 

test1.jpg

"Thank you! The fireplace looks beautiful!! We're enjoying it every night. We're so happy that we had it done. Your installers did a great job. They were very polite, neat, professional and thorough."

Jane and Paul V.
Arlington Heights, IL
March 2017


"Thanks so much! The workmen did an outstanding job and were so polite. You have a great team."

Barbara P.
Arlington Heights, IL
March 2017


"Thanks for the very thoughtful card about my fireplace insert. I am so very happy with it; no more clanking noises, it keeps the room whatever temperature I want it to be, the cat adores it, and I love the ambiance. I find myself glancing at it all of the time while watching TV, reading or crocheting. It really makes the room. I’m probably saving money as well, because I can turn it down to 68 at night when I go to bed, shut the door, and keep the rest of the house warm. I’m just delighted with it!"

Sue H.
Arlington Heights, IL
March 2017


"Thank you for the knowledge, expertise, patience and service you provided throughout this entire process. I remember asking you when we originally started looking for a fireplace what differentiated Hearth & Home from its competition or why wouldn't I just go buy a fireplace online? One competitive advantage you mentioned was the quality of your service. After this experience, I can certainly attest to that. 

Installing this fireplace safely and securely was very important to me, and you recognized that and provided a high level of service to ensure that the installation was done right. Very much appreciated."

Bill O.
Chicago, IL
January 2017


"I just wanted to thank you for everything you have done with our fireplace. It’s beautiful and we love it. Bernie was very helpful guiding us to the correct unit and spot on with his pricing. The guys that measured and installed the unit were very neat and clean and always on time. It was a pleasure to work with a company that exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you all very much."

Paul T.
Elk Grove, IL
January 2017


test2.jpg

"Pat - Just wanted to let you know that we love our new gas insert. Your guys did a great job installing it. We are having Christmas at our house this year and the new fireplace will make it all the more enjoyable. Within the next couple of years I am going to get back in the renovation business and taking a "green" approach to my new venture. I will certainly think of you first for my fireplace and outdoor patio needs. And, as I said in my last note to you, I will certainly refer you to my friends and colleagues - as the job was well done! I wish you and your family a very Merry 
Christmas."

Rich M.
Mt. Prospect, IL
December 2016


test3.jpg

"My family and I are thrilled with the new fireplace. It is everything you said it would be. The installation was flawless, professional and very clean. Thank you for your follow up phone call. I really appreciate it. Again thank you."

John N.
Chicago, IL
December 2016


test4.jpg

"The fireplace is beautiful! I love it. It is great and much better than I ever thought it would turn out. Thank you very much.”

Linda L.
Tinley Park, IL
September 2016


test5.jpg

"Just a note to say thank you for a beautiful job on our new fireplace and your patience with us during the process. It took a few months from "an idea" to finally a "reality". Your crews were exemplary - careful and pleasant, and most certainly professional. Thanks for a great job!"

Marsha S.
Prospect Heights, IL
October 2016


test6.jpg

"I am sitting in front of my fireplace again. Looks like I will be using it all the time. It feels so warm and inviting in the room now!"

Harriet W.
Hoffman Estates, IL
October 2016


"Thank you so much for everything. Honestly you're the best sales person I've worked with...and lately I've been working with many for multiple trades. I decided not to get an interior decorator or architect and it has been miserable trying to get stuff planned, picked, ordered, and in the house. That all being said, I felt very good and secure with the fireplace stuff. Much appreciated!"

Sean Z.
Buffalo Grove, IL
October 2016


test7.jpeg

"I just want to pass along a big thank you for the great job on our new fireplace door install. He was very polite, clean, personable and very good at what he does. He went through the whole process explaining what was done and how to take the doors and screens off for cleaning. The mortar work he did was exceptionally good. I love the look of the door more and more every time I look at it.

Again, thanks for the great job and for making us a satisfied customer! We will be sure to pass along good words about Hearth and Home!"

Guy F.
Barrington, IL
September 2016


test8.jpg

"I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that the guys that worked on our new fireplace were awesome! Excellent workmanship and service! We won't be using it much until it is colder so I hope we are equally happy with the unit itself. It looks better than we imagined."

Tom D.
Glenview, IL
September 2016


test9.jpg

"The guys did a great job on the installation and provided helpful assistance for the required inspections. The crew was very conscientious and clean – not a speck of dust! Thanks for a great product, and a trouble-free install."

Dave and Carol M.
Shorewood, IL
June 2016


"Your crew did a great job with the installation! It looks great! I almost am ready for fall to come."

Manning B.
Algonquin, IL
June 2016


test10.jpg

"Love my new Fireplace! It's gorgeous!"

Katherine B.
Palatine, IL
May 2016


"Hello! I visited your store yesterday looking to purchase burner accessories for my gas fireplace. Your employee was extremely kind and helpful walking me through the items that I needed. He explained how burners operate and how to place the sand etc. I truly appreciate how patient he was because this is my first fireplace experience. I will definitely recommend your store to all of my friends, family, and neighbors. Kudos for his honesty and professionalism. Thank you and we'll be back soon!"

Sara B.
Palatine, IL
May 2016


"As an owner of a service business I know the challenges of providing customers a high level of service on a consistent basis is one of the true measurement of a successful business...The service I received from start to finish I must rate Exceptional"

Barry S.
Des Plaines, IL
April 2016


"Your company by the way is fantastic...so helpful, courteous, etc I could go on and on! I have loved every minute with my fireplace insert and now fireplace glass doors."

Debbie M.
Lake Barrington, IL
February 2016


"Every part of the process was great. In-store staff answered questions and helped us choose the right (fireplace) insert. They worked with our schedule for the initial site visit and actual install. The installers were professional, made sure everything was in perfect working order before they left, made sure no mess was left behind and also gave a tutorial on how to use everything. I highly recommend Hearth & Home!"

Diana E.
Arlington Heights, IL
February 2016


"Great job by the crew. Very professional, polite and knowledgeable. That's why we keep coming back to Hearth & Home!"

Peter S.
Wilmette, IL
December 2015


"I want to let you know (your guys) did an excellent job when they installed my insert. It was pouring rain and they worked outside without any complaints...really a good crew."

Frank K.
Mt. Prospect, IL
December 2015


"We're very happy with the fireplace and the crew that helped install the unit!"

Gian L.
Brookfield, IL
November 2015


"Just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the professionalism your team showed on our fireplace install!"

Sara S.
Park Ridge, IL
November 2015


"Our special thanks for an outstanding job in installing our new gas fireplace. Hearth & Home not only displayed excellent teamwork in accomplishing a complicated installation they did so efficiently with no mess and in a timely fashion. They were also very polite and informative. We are very pleased with the results. A great job well done!"

Dan and Carol N.
Arlington Heights, IL
November 2015


test11.jpg

"I wanted to send you a quick note that our fireplace looks wonderful! Your guys did such a nice job, hats off to them for a professional job well done."

Michelle L.
Wilmette, IL
May 2015


test12.jpg

"Thank you for everything. You guys are great!!"

Pam A.
Deerfield, IL
February 2015


"I'm enjoying my new fireplace. It looks great and burns well. I want to say that I love it..."

Mark B
Evanston, IL
February 2015


"I wanted to send along a thank you note for all of your help throughout the process of selecting, purchasing and installing our new fireplace...I wanted to add a note to also thank Hearth and Home for its service...I think Hearth and Home demonstrated a commitment to great client service during this process and I want to thank you for being responsive."

Matt C.
Northfield, IL
November 2014


test13.jpg"I would recommend your Hearth & Home Business to anyone and especially your fine employee - Jeff."

Heidi E.
Addison, IL
August 2014


"Thanks...as always for courteous service and honest purchase opinions!"

Lauren C.
Des Plaines, IL
August 2014


"Dear Pat - Many thanks to you and Mary for your patience. In the beginning it was really difficult to understand the difference between a gas fireplace and a gas insert. The way you and Mary explained everything finally got through my brain. Your employees did a great job. Thank you for everything!"

Daisy K.
Arlington Heights
August 2014


"Dear Pat - I have to give you a big thumbs up for the visit this morning while you were assessing the size, and availability of the fireplace insert...Your calm but wonderful personality made my day."

Joyce S.
Arlington Heights, IL
August 2014


"In this day and age it is rare to find a company and employee who really seem to care about the customer. Jeff (serviceman) was an extremely great representation of your company and model of what excellent customer service should be. I thank you very much and will not hesitate to recommend Hearth and Home to all my friends and neighbors. Again THANK YOU!"

Margaret R.
Northbrook, IL
August 2014


"Just wanted to let you know we love the insert! It turned out really, really nice, actually better than we even thought. 
Jenny was home for part of the installation, and had nothing but great things to say...compliments to them as they did a terrific job and finished up in just a few hours."

Frank & Jenny S. (Arlington Heights, IL)
March 2014


"I just wanted to tell you that we love our fireplace :)"

Larry & Vickie B. (Lake Zurich, IL) 
February 2014


"I love my fireplace! It is beautiful - it is a work of art!. I am so grateful and it was worth every penny. They even fixed a little space I pointed out - I never expected they could do it! Thank you! Thank you ! Thank you!"

Ramona R.
Palatine, IL
November 2013


"Compliments to everyone! Everyone was so patient with me and helped me thru my concerns. Peter and George's attitudes were so wonderful!"

Marge M. 
Arlington Heights, IL
November 2013


“Everything looks beautiful! Thanks you so much for all your help and patience with us. We love everything and appreciate you checking everything and ordering the replacement chair! It was a pleasure doing business with you. It's nice to find a family run business that goes above and beyond!”

Suzan and Terry B.
Prospect Heights, IL
June 2013


test14.jpg

"We wanted to thank you and the entire crew at Heath & Home for the wonderful new insert and stone fireplace. We absolutely love it! It makes our entire house shine and the family room look terrific. By far our experience with your business has been one of the most satisfying from beginning to end! Everyone was extremely professional, thorough, and accommodating to all of our needs. We cannot thank you enough! We look forward to many warm winters with our new fireplace!"

Tom and Kelly B.
Arlington Heights, IL
March 2013


"The door looks great and matches with my fireplace perfectly, making my 'hearth and home' look all the more beautiful, Thanks!"

Malini B.
Streamwood, IL
February 2013


test15.jpg

"We are extremely happy with the job done by Hearth and Home. Thank you so much for doing such a professional job!"

Steve and Beth A.
Schaumburg, IL
March 2012


test16.jpg

"Thanks to you, your staff and the installers for our project. The fireplace looks great and we appreciate the work done. All of the installers were very good, courteous and very professional!"

Steven and Jackie B.
Des Plaines, IL
December 2012


"Thank you very much for improving our fireplace with the new installation of the Hearthstone gas insert.The glow and warmth are wonderful and add so much to the living room. We appreciate your careful work and craftsmanship!"

Al and Theresa K.
Glenview, IL
October 2012


"I just wanted to say Thank You so much! The fire pit looks great! We absolutely love it and I truly appreciate you helping to make the delivery occur that weekend. Thanks again!"

Cathie H
Arlington Heights, IL
May 2012


test17.jpg

"The wood insert job went great. It don't take much wood and burns right through the night. It looks good and heats the whole house."

Andy R.
Elgin, IL
March 2012


"Thank you! The fireplace looks beautiful and the service we received both in the store and at our home was amazing!!!"

Ed and Wendy B.
Mt. Prospect, IL
February 2012


test18.jpg

“We would like to thank you for the Gorgeous fireplace insert, stone and mantle that was serviced and installed by your team. We are in love with the fireplace insert given its ease of use and warmth it provides. It truly heats the lower level of our home. We have had our fireplace insert just over a couple weeks and we have used it every single night. Our dogs love the fireplace too. When the fireplace is turned on, our dogs will always lay next to the hearth for hours at a time evidencing their love for the fireplace. Our purchase from Hearth and Home was a no brainer. The quality, honesty, and service at Hearth and Home was second to none. We are so lucky to have found such a great family-owned place that values their customers.”

Sean & Emily M.
Arlington Heights, IL
February 2012


test19.jpg

"Thank you very much for the beautiful new fireplace! The unit looks fantastic and works very well. We are very pleased and want to tell you that your crew did a great job representing Hearth and Home as they did the installation. They were careful and respectful of the house itself and diligent in getting the fireplace installed just right. It looks fabulous!"

Al and Theresa K.
Glenview, IL
February 2012


test20.jpg
"Pat - I just wanted to thank you and your team. George and Peter installed my insert yesterday and I wanted to let you know that they are very professional and we are very happy...You were very easy to do business with. Thank you."

Brian H.
Rolling Meadows, IL
January 2012


test21.jpg

"We love our new gas fireplace! We came to Pat with a less-than-ideal situation. He figured out what we needed and he and his team worked tenaciously to make it work and make us happy. We now have a very warm family room!"

Diana H.
Glencoe, IL
January 2012


test22.jpg

"I thought I'd drop you a line and show you a great old Broilmaster. I bought this old Broilmaster back in 1980. I just rebuilt it for my daughter who just bought a house and needed a barbecue. It's nice to buy quailty and still be able to buy parts for it after 29 years. I had it sand blasted on the inside. Thanks for keeping a great product going!"

Dave L.
Lockport, IL
June 2009


"This is a first rate company. They sell quality products and do excellent work. We have used them to install two sets of gas logs and people comment on how realistic they look. We also used them for custom glass fireplace doors for the basement. Perfect installation and they look great."

Phillip K.
Evanston, IL
December 2011


test23.jpg

"Attached is a picture of the work you completed at our home in September 2010. We had the brick/rock extended across the whole wall. We are so pleased with the outcome. Please share this photo with others of the fine work you and your staff did for us."

Patty Y.
Mt. Prospect, IL
October 2010


test24.jpg

"We recently converted our masonry fireplace into a high efficient gas fireplace insert. We absolutely love it!!! They truly are fireplace experts!!!"

Peter and Agata O.
Schaumburg, IL
December 2011


test25.jpg

"Just wanted to drop you a quick note of thanks for the helping us with selecting a fireplace for our family room. Your recommendations were spot on the service and selection was greatly appreciated."

Jim Z.
Mt. Prospect
November 2011


“From my initial contact with Hargrove, to the installation by Hearth and Home, I am 100% satisfied. The product quality is A+, as was the service and installation…You have all made me a customer for life.”

Michael P. 
Evanston, IL
September 2011


“We are very pleased with the installation and performance of the fireplace. The guys did a nice job rebuilding the garage wall and the family room is significantly warmer. Also we are pleased with how the rebuilt hearth turned out. The situation required a little creativity, but the Hearth and Home team was up for the job.”

Bob T. 
Buffalo Grove, IL
October 2011


“I recently purchased a fireplace from Hearth & Home. The product is beautiful and Ed and his staff were very helpful in assisting us as we selected from a wide range of fireplaces, mantels, tile, etc.”

JC K.
Mt. Prospect, IL
May 2009


“Let me pass along my special thanks for this morning's $119 clean-up-your-grill-special. Thanks to your diligent technician, my 8 year old TEC looks like new again.”

Michael M.
Park Ridge, IL
May 2011


“I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for helping me with the fireplace. Over this last holiday weekend, the fireplace was "on" most of the time and it made such a difference in the house - it is beautiful. Sitting in front of the fireplace was the perfect place to enjoy time with family and friends.”

Tom M. 
Mt. Prospect, IL
January 2010


“I am writing to tell you how happy I am with our new Lopi stove. My only regret - waiting this long to have it installed!”

Amy C. 
Chicago, IL
April 2010


“In this day and age when customer service seems to be a thing of the past, I was overwhelmed by the time, knowledge, and service provided by your store.”

Mrs. DK 
Arlington Heights, IL
July 2009


“I just wanted to drop you a note to say how happy we are with our new Fireplace Xtrordinair fireplace. The day after Hearth & Home installed the fireplace, our furnace died and we were without our furnace for two days and the fireplace heated the whole first floor!”

Dolores K. 
Arlington Heights, IL
January 2010


“If you are looking for an old fashioned, family run business, where the customer is still number one in importance and you need a wood or gas stove, patio furniture or an outdoor grill, Hearth & Home is worth the drive.”

Dr. John H. 
Palatine, IL
August 2009